Filthy Animal Mix

Cover Art for The Urban Brigade's "Filthy Animal" Mixtape

Let’s set 2014 off right with a fresh TUB mix!

Method Man rhymes like he was dusted off some Tical again in his A$AP Mob feature. Organized Konfusion go homicidal over a Marco Polo joint. Kweli¬†goes IN over a dirty beat on the Dynasty assist. Then there is 80 Blocks (Pete Rock and Camp Lo) featuring Brooklyn’s own Mash Out Posse going 100 x 100 on a banger of a beat. Other strong tracks come from Nature, the Abstract and the Dragon, Dilla Dawg, Atmosphere, Blu and Nottz, maaaaane!…these are some Small Axe favorites right here. ¬† And as usual, Coco, the 7 year old hostess with the mostest, does her thing with an assist from younger brother CL.


Enough said! God Bless and Enjoy!




Track Listing


01. Filthy Animal Intro
02. 3 O Clock In The Morning – Marco Polo feat. Organized Konfusion
03. End of The World – Nottz featuring Blu
04. Music I Bang – Nature
05. Stay Shinin’ – Dynasty feat. Talib Kweli
06. What Up Tho’ – MURS & 9th Wonder
07. Trillmatic – A$AP Mob feat. Method Man
08. Life of Sin – Ransom and Statik Selektah
09. Dump in the Gut – Sean Price and M-Phazes
10. Numbers on the Boards – Pusha T
11. No Uniform – 80 Blocks feat. MOP
12. Renaissance Rap – Q Tip, Busta Rhymes, Raekwon & Wayne
13. The Best That Ever Did It – J Dilla
14. Faded – The Lox & Tyler Woods
15. My Way – DJ Drama feat. Kendrick, Common & Lloyd
16. Feel So Good – Joell Ortiz
17. Say Sh – Atmosphere
18. Guilt Trip – Kanye West feat. Kid Cudi
19. Let Nas Down – J. Cole
20. East Coast Sledding Club – Coco and CL over Jay Dee “Requiem”


As always, if you like what you hear, go cop it. We did!

Small Axe

Fell in love with Hip Hop and began rhyming. Took on DJ’ing, attended college in NYC…Today he resides in Boston with his precious daughter Colette a/k/a Coco & works as a therapeutic counselor giving back to the community and still bangs pads on the MPC.